« Level 1 & 2 “Christian Life and Faith Scope and Sequence” Text Files | Main | Introduction to “Christian Life and Faith Scope and Sequence” and “Character Building Scope and Sequence” »

Getting Started

Welcome to My Wonder Studio, a place where we present Christian life and faith and character-building principles through captivating texts and audio and visual presentations.

There are three sections in My Wonder Studio with content created for children, as represented by some of the tabs at the top of our site: 0–5, Level 1, Level 2. And two sections—Parents and Teachers and Scope and Sequence—with content directed at parents, teachers, and Christian educators. In this post we’ll present an overview of the sections and the concept behind them.

  • 0–5 contains simple Christian and character-building materials for toddlers and preschoolers.
  • Level 1 targets beginner concepts on Christian life and faith and character building.
  • Level 2 focuses on intermediate concepts on Christian life and faith and character building.
  • Parents and Teachers is where you can find posts with ideas on how to use the content on My Wonder Studio with your children.
  • Scope and Sequence provides parents and teachers with a list of learning objectives for topics under Christian life and faith and character-building principles.

We have refrained from strictly designating Levels 1 and 2 with a set age bracket, as each child is unique, and will be at different levels of learning and growth. For example, while a child may be advanced when it comes to knowledge of Christian life and faith concepts, he or she may need to focus on learning various character-building principles, and therefore would benefit from Level 1 (beginner concepts) as well as Level 2 (intermediate concepts), albeit in different topics. You should also feel free to advance your child up a level if you feel that your child is able to grasp a more advanced explanation of a topic, or that your child is generally at the next level of understanding and maturity.

As a broad age suggestion, however, Level 1 concepts can be introduced to children ages 6 through to 8, and Level 2 concepts and topics can be introduced to children ages 9 through to 12. Though again, please do not be bound by these suggested age frames.

For a more in-depth understanding of the division of the levels and target learning areas as featured on this site, the scope and sequence on this site articulates the learning objectives within these realms for children ages 6 through to 12. For more on this scope and sequence, and the part it plays in the creation of the material found on this site, please see “Introduction to ‘Christian Life and Faith Scope and Sequence’ and ‘Character-Building Scope and Sequence.’”)

The tag button on the left hand side of the page will take you to the tag index for the site section you are currently in.

We will post to each section on a regular basis, so check back often for articles on a variety of subjects. You can also subscribe to each section’s RSS feed for updates whenever anything new is posted.

Lastly, please take a moment to read our Terms of Use before exploring further, and refer to this page if/when you have a question regarding appropriate use of this site.

Thanks for visiting. We look forward to seeing you around!

With warm regards,
My Wonder Studio


DOC: Explicação sobre Meu Estúdio Maravilhoso
DOC: Getting Started (Spanish)